As an admin, you can block and unblock users from (temporarily) accessing the platform. This is a way to remove users, but you can also quickly put them back.
To block a user, take the following steps:
Hover over your name (1) and choose Admin panel (2):
You are now in the admin panel and immediately see an overview of all users.
3. Find the user you want to block and click on the pencil on the right.
You will now see the basic information about this user: e-mail address, name and rights. Here you can (temporarily) remove the user from your Plek.
4. Click Deactive user.
5. Then click OK.
The user is now removed from your Plek. But, of course, you can always unblock a user later and put him back in your Plek.
Do you want to unblock a user and give them access to your Plek again? Then follow these steps:
1. First, go to the Admin area within your Plek (see image above).
2. From the Users Overview, click on Show blocked users.
You will now see all blocked users among the active users. The blocked users are crossed out and marked pink:
3. Click on the pencil on the right of the user you want to unblock.
You will now see the basic information about the user in question: e-mail address, name and rights. Here you can give the user access to your site again.
4. Click on Restore User.
5. Then click on OK.
The user is now active again and has access to the platform. But, of course, you can always block a user later on.
You can reset the password of a user, for example, when unblocking him. The user can then use a new password to get back to Plek.