Every user has his own profile page at Plek. This page is visible for all users of your Plek, with restrictions for some external users.
Your personal information is shown at your profile (including profile picture). It is possible to add and adjust your profile information and profile picture. Some organizations synchronize some fields from their administration. In this case, these fields are not editable (greyed out).
Below we show you what you can see and change in your profile.
Click on your own name in the top menu bar to go your profile page. Your profile page consists of the following components:
On the screenshot below you see the numbers which are later explained in detail.
- Profile picture;
You can pick your own profile picture.
- Edit button;
When pressing this button, you can start adding and adjusting your profile.
- Personal information;
Fill in your personal information, such as your private cellphone number and your date of birth.
- Other information about yourself;
You can choose to fill in more information about yourself, such as your projects or your background.
- Groups of which you are a member;
At the top right, you see the groups of which you are a member. Click on one of these groups to go to the page of that group.
- Messages you recently uploaded;
Below your groups, you find the messages you recently uploaded. At every message, you automatically see at which group this message is uploaded. Click on one of the messages to see this message.
You can see all the information above from colleagues at their profile pages. This makes it easy to see what a colleague is doing. If you view such a profile page there is no Edit button (you can only edit your own page), but there is a Chat button. This is located below the profile picture. If you press such a button, you start a chat with the concerning person. It is also possible to chat with multiple persons in one chat.
A look alike explanation about the group page (with screenshots and instructions) can be found here.