As a user, it is possible to add documents to the groups of which you are a member. These documents are only visible for the members of the concerning group.
Adding a document to a group
If you want to add a document to a group of which you are member, take the following steps:
- Hover over the Groups button which you can find in the top menu.
- Click on the group in which you want to upload a document and make sure you are on the Timeline.
- Click on New Document.
A screen opens in which all maps located at your computer are displayed.
- Navigate to the map were the desired document is saved and double press on this document.
A screen where you can change the settings of this document pops up.
- Give the document a title and a description. Optionally, fill in more information about this document (e.g. publication date and tags).
- Then press Save.
Now you see the display of your document with the information you just added. This how the other group members will see it.
- Press the X at the top right.
Your document is now added to the group. All documents that are uploaded in the group are shown in the column at the right side.
A complete explanation about uploading documents in a group page (with screenshots and instructions) is available here.