Plek is not only a tool to connect with your internal colleagues. Companies increasingly have external colleagues who are not on the payroll but who work together with them. That's why the Admin of your Plek can invite external colleagues and add them to a specific group.
Below is an overview of what external users can see and do on Plek.
Public content and hidden content
Not everything on Plek is visible to external users. By default, external users can:
- View the content of the group they are a member of. They can post messages in this group, upload and view documents, create and view events.
- View the profiles of people who are members of the group. By default, external users are only visible to other users if they are both members of the same group.
- Get invited to new groups by members of his/her existing groups.
Participate in group chat.
- Be a group admin and invite people from other groups of which he/she is a member.
- View group information pages.
- View group applications.
- Edit their profile and change settings.
- Use the global search.
- View the start page using the timeline view.
For each external user, your Platform Administrator can determine whether that person will also be visible to Platform users who are not in a group with that person. External users with this option checked are visible to everyone. These external users can then also be invited by everyone for groups.